Diocesan Education Commission

The Diocesan Education Commission is chaired by Bishop John Wilson and is appointed by the Archbishop as a decision-making body which acts in his name. It is responsible to him in all areas relating to education in schools and colleges set out in canon law and English law. It is responsible to the Diocesan Trustees for the financial aspects of providing and maintaining Catholic education in the Diocese. Through its Chairman, the Education Commission liaises with the Archbishop and his Auxiliary Bishops and the Diocesan Trustees. It liaises with schools and colleges mainly through the Director of Education and the staff of the Education Service.

Members of the Commission

Chairman: Fr Michael Dunne

Mr Paolo Camoletto, Mr John Asgian, Mr Edward Conway, Mrs Kate Griffin and Mrs Juliette Jackson.

In attendance: The Director of Education

Download the Statutes of the Education Commission here.